

Child Protection Improvement Programme

Group Membership (September 2016)

System Review Group		
Organisation	Name	
Independent Chair	Catherine Dyer	
Social Work Scotland	Kate Rocks/ Mike Burns	
Police Scotland	ACC Malcolm Graham/ Lesley Boal	
Care Inspectorate	Kevin Mitchell/Helen Happer	
COSLA	Jane O'Donnell/Kathy Cameron	
SCRA	Neil Hunter	
CPC Scotland	Anne Houston	
Chief Social Work Advisor	Alan Baird	
CCPS/Aberlour	SallyAnn Kelly	
Children in Scotland	Jackie Brock	
Centre for Child Wellbeing and Protection	Professor Brigid Daniel	
Child Protection Lead Officers Group	Jillian Ingram	
Children & Young People's Commissioner Scotland	Tam Baillie	
Scottish Association of Social Workers	Trisha Hall	
NHS Lothian /CPC Chair (East &		
Midlothian)	Anne Neilson	
Independent CPC Chair (Glasgow)	Colin Anderson	
CPC Chair (Moray)	Susan MacLaren	
ADES (Orkney Islands Council)	Peter Diamond	
Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, Scotland	Jacqui Mok	



External Advisory Group		
Organisation	Name	
Scottish Government	Donald Henderson (Chair)	
ADES	Maureen McKenna	
Aberlour & CCPS	Sally Ann Kelly	
Action for Children	Ann Darlington	
Barnardos	Eddie Kane	
Care Inspectorate	Kevin Mitchell	
CCPS	Sally Ann Kelly	
CELCIS	Jennifer Davidson	
Chair of the National Working Group on CSE	Moira McKinnon	
Child Health Commissioners	Geraldine Queen	
Children 1 st	Alison Todd	
Children in Scotland	Susan Mitchell, Simon Massey	
Children's Commissioners Office	Tam Baillie	
Children's Hearings Scotland	Boyd McAdam	
COSLA	Kathy Cameron	
COSLA	Stephanie Primrose	
CP Lead Officers Group	Sean Byrne	
CPC Scotland	Anne Houston	
Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal		
Service	Maria Kicinski	
Education and Children Services	Christine Moir	
Education Scotland	Mary Hoey	
Health and Social Care Partnership rep	Keith Redpath	
Inverclyde HSCP	Sharon McAlees	
Midlothian council	Lesley Watson	
NHS Health Scotland	Gerald McLaughlin	
NSPCC	Matt Forde	
Police Scotland	Malcolm Graham	
Roshni	Ali Khan	
Scottish Association of Social Workers	Sarah McMillan	
Scottish Child Law Centre	Iris Quar	
SCRA	Malcolm Schaffer	
SLGP	Liz Goold	
Social Work Scotland	Elaine Torrance	
SOLACE	Michelle Miller	
Stirling Centre for Child Wellbeing and Protection	Brigid Daniel	
Who Cares? Scotland	Duncan Dunlop	
Young Scot	Louise MacDonald	
Systems Review Chair	Catherine Dyer	
Strathclyde University	Louise Hill	
Scottish Women's Aid	Kay Steven	



Internal Advisory Group		
Policy area		
GIRFEC Team		
Office of the Chief Social Work Advisor		
Children's Hearings		
Self-directed support team		
LAC Unit		
Community Safety Unit		
Quality Improvement Unit		
Child and Maternal Health		
Youth Justice		
Early Years		
Education Analytical Services		
Chief Medical Officer		
Support and Wellbeing Unit		
Equality Unit		
Violence Against Women and Girls (Justice)		
Health Improvement		
Criminal Law & Practice Unit		
Family Law team		
Children's Hearings		
Children's Hearings		
Adult Protection		
Community Planning & Empowerment		
Health & Social Care integration		



SG Resourcing Group		
Policy area	Name	
Helen Cameron / Olivia McLeod	Children and Families Director	
Donald Henderson	Deputy Director, Care and	
	Protection	
Alan Baird	Chief Social Work Adviser	
Judith Ainsley	Unit Head – Care and Protection	
	Division	