JOINT PROGRAMME MONITORING COMMITTEE MEETING ST ANDREWS HOUSE 25th May 2016, 10.30 am.

(Tea & coffee on arrival)

AGENDA

Item:		Paper:
	Welcome from Chair	
		-
1.	Minutes from last meeting	Paper 01
2.	Actions from 18 th November 2015 meeting	Paper 02
	FOR DECISION	
3.	Revised Terms of Reference (EAFRD)	Paper 03
4.	Annual Implementation Reports	Paper 04
	EAFRD, ERDF and ESF reports in full available through link in Paper 04	
5.	Paper on Introducing Repayable Assistance in ERDF	Paper 05
	FOR DISCUSSION	
6.	Risks & Issues log	Paper 06
7.	Reports to JPMC from Highlands and Islands Territorial Committee	verbal
8.	Progress on programme implementation	Paper 07
9.	SRDP Scheme update	Paper 08
10.	Areas facing Natural Constraints: emerging direction	Paper 09
	FOR INFORMATION	
11.	EAFRD Annual Communications Plan and Scottish Rural Network Work Programme	Paper 10
12.	AOB	
13.	Date of next meeting – Wednesday 30 November – 1pm St Andrews House	
	Close	

Confirmed attendees:

Alistair Buchan	Orkney Islands Council (representing the Islands)
Iain Scott	Scottish Enterprise
Diane Greenlees	Skills Development Scotland (representing Damien Yeates)
Grahame Smith	STUC
Liz Cameron	Scottish Chamber of Commerce
Martin Smith	Scottish Funding Council
David Roberts	Highland Council (representing Stuart Black)
Martin Brebner	Aberdeenshire Council (representing Belinda Miller)
Martin Sime	Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO)
Neil Ritch	BIG Lottery
Damien Yeates	SDS

European Commission DG Regio				
Joanna Gawrylczyk-Malesa European Commission DG Emploi				
European Commission DG Emploi				
European Commission DG Agri				
European Commission DG Agri				

Joining by Teleconference:

Rob Clarke	HIE
------------	-----

Apologies:

Sarah Jane Laing	Scottish Land and Estates
Stuart Black	Highland Council
Jonathan Pryce	Scottish Government
Belinda Miller	Aberdeenshire Council
Sharon Thomson	Glasgow City Council
Jonathan Pryce	Scottish Government (in Amsterdam
Carroll Buxton	Highlands & Islands Enterprise
Vicki Swales	RSPB/Envirolink

Declined:

Scott Landsburgh	Scottish Salmon Federation
Mark Boden	Shetland Islands Council
Bertie Armstrong	Scottish Fisheries Federation
Scott Walker	National Farmers Union Scotland