You're viewing our new website - find out more

Framework for Fair Access Development Group

Role of the group

We are responsible for developing a framework for fair access to higher education in Scotland.

The Framework, which will be published in 2018, will set out a route map for delivery of fair access including best practice guidelines.

We met for the first time in May 2017.


  • Conor Ryan (chair) - Director of Research and Communications, Sutton Trust
  • Kenny Anderson - Director, SWAP West
  • Robin Ashton - Executive Director, Glasgow Colleges' Regional Board
  • Dr Vikki Boliver - Director of Research, School of Applied Social Sciences, Durham University
  • Dr Dee Bird - Assistant Director/ Outcome Agreement Manager, Scottish Funding Council
  • Dr Katrina Castle - Head of Widening Access, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Dr Neil Croll - Head of Widening Participation, University of Glasgow
  • Lynn Graham - Strategic Lead Access to Higher Education, Scottish Government
  • Dr Stephanie Mckendry - Implementation Advisor/Researcher, Commissioner for Fair Access
  • Gordon Bone – Head Teacher, Prestwick Academy