beta

You're viewing our new website - find out more

Publication - FOI / EIR Release

Ministerial engagements of the Deputy First Minister: FOI review

Published: 16 Nov 2017

Information request and response under the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002.

FOI reference: FOI/17/01926
Date received: 4 October 2017
Date responded: 24 October 2017

Information requested

  • Can you please send me the relevant spread sheet of Ministerial engagements for the Deputy First Minister for the months of May and August 2017?

Response

I have concluded that the original decision should be confirmed, without modifications. You asked us to review our decision to withhold the DFM's May 2017 engagements because more than 12 weeks had elapsed.

I have found that the original response was correct to withhold the May 2017 engagements under the exemption at section 27(1) of FOISA (information intended for future publication). This is because, at the time, we did intend to publish that information during the first two weeks of October which was within 12 weeks of the date of your request. I consider that it was reasonable to withhold the information until that date, rather than release this routinely published information before the planned publication date.

The information you requested was published on 11/10/2017 and I am now able to provide you with a link: https://beta.gov.scot/publications/ministerial-engagements-travel-and-gifts-may-2017/

About FOI

The Scottish Government is committed to publishing all information released in response to Freedom of Information requests. View all FOI responses at http://www.gov.scot/foi-responses

Contact

Please quote the FOI reference

Central Enquiry Unit
Email: ceu@gov.scot
Phone: 0300 244 4000

The Scottish Government
St Andrew's House
Regent Road
Edinburgh
EH1 3DG

Published:
16 Nov 2017
Ministerial engagements of the Deputy First Minister: FOI review