beta

You're viewing our new website - find out more

Publication - Factsheet

Lead Partner organisations: contact details

Contact details for the Lead Partner organisations responsible for distributing the European Structural and Investment Funds (ESIFs).

Green Infrastructure

Scottish Natural Heritage
Zoe Kemp
Tel: 0131 316 265
Email: zoe.kemp@snh.gov.uk

Sustainable Transport

Transport Scotland
Alan Runcie
Tel: 0141 272 7100
Email: alan.runcie@transportscotland.gov.scot

Business Competitiveness

Scottish Enterprise
Lesley Cannon
Tel: 0141 228 2964
Email: lesley.cannon@scotent.co.uk

Highlands & Islands Enterprise
David Hamilton
Email: david.hamilton@hient.co.uk
Tel: 01463 244421

Scottish local authorities
Please refer to the employability pipeline contact for each local authority.

Innovation

Scottish Enterprise
Lesley Cannon
Tel: 0141 228 2964
Email: lesley.cannon@scotent.co.uk

Highlands & Islands Enterprise
David Hamilton
Email: david.hamilton@hient.co.uk
Tel: 01463 244421

Scottish Funding Council
Dr Stuart Fancey
Email: sfancey@sfc.ac.uk
Tel: 0131 313 6559

Scotland's 8th City – The Smart City

Glasgow City Council
Gary Walker
Email: gary.walker@glasgow.gov.uk
Tel: 0141 276 7816

Next Generation Broadband Investment

Digital Strategy and Programmes Division, Scottish Government
Ian Thomson
Tel: 07768352959
Email: ian.thomson@gov.scot

Financial Engineering Instruments (access to finance)

Innovation, Investment & Industries Division, Scottish Government
Ian McCall
Tel: 0300 244 1138
Email: ian.mccall@gov.scot

Low Carbon Infrastructure Transition Programme

Low Carbon Investment and Public Sector Energy Efficiency, Scottish Government
Anna Kynaston
Tel: 0300 244 1396
Email: anna.kynaston@gov.scot

Resource Efficient Circular Economy Accelerator Programme

Zero Waste Scotland
Frazer Scott
Tel: 01786 239798
Email: frazer.scott@zerowastescotland.org.uk

Developing Scotland's Workforce

Skills Development Scotland
Diane Greenlees
Tel: 0141 285 6247 / 0300 013 4305
Email: diane.greenlees@sds.co.uk

Scottish Funding Council
Gavin Bruce
Email: gbruce@sfc.ac.uk
Tel: 0131 313 6585

Employability Pipelines

Scottish Local Authorities - Please refer to the employability pipeline contact for each local authority.

National Third Sector Employability Programme

Skills Development Scotland - Mike O'Donnell
Tel: 0141 228 2219
Email: mike.o'donnell@sds.co.uk

Promoting Social Inclusion, combating poverty and any discrimination

Aspiring Communities Fund Scottish Government
Email: carol.hutchison@gov.scot

Highlands and Islands Enterprise
Email: neil.ross@hient.co.uk

Financial Inclusion programme

Big Lottery Fund Scotland
Email: lorna.finnie@biglotteryfund.org.uk

Social economy and social innovation programmes

Scottish Government
Email: infoGrowingSocialEconomy@gov.scot

Highlands and Islands Enterprise Email: anne.macdonald@hient.co.uk

Enhanced Employability Pipelines

Please refer to the Social Inclusion and Poverty contact for each local authority.

Youth Employment Initiative

Scottish Funding Council
Gavin Bruce
Email: gbruce@sfc.ac.uk
Tel: 0131 313 6585

Scottish Local Authorities – Please refer to the Youth Employment Initiative contact for each local authority.

Annex A

Aberdeen City Council

Social inclusion and poverty: Joanne Larsen, jlarsen@aberdeencity.gov.uk, 07768326943
Employability pipelines and business competitiveness: Stuart Bews, stbews@aberdeencity.gov.uk, 01224 523773

Aberdeenshire Council

Business competitiveness: Martin Brebner, martin.brebner@aberdeenshire.gov.uk, 01224 665 225
Social inclusion and poverty: Ewen Allardyce, ewen.allardyce@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus Council

Employability pipelines: Anne Petrie, petriea@angus.gov.uk, 01241 438150
Social inclusion and poverty: Fiona Cameron, cameronf@angus.gov.uk, 01241 438155

Argyll & Bute Council

Business competitiveness: Ishabel Bremner, ishabel.bremner@argyll-bute.gov.uk, 01546 604 375
Social inclusion and poverty: James Paterson, james.paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

City of Edinburgh Council

Employability pipelines: Vivienne Robinson, vivienne.robinson@edinburgh.gov.uk, 0131 529 4623
Social inclusion and poverty: Vivienne Robinson, vivienne.robinson@edinburgh.gov.uk, 0131 529 4623

Clackmannanshire Council

Employability pipelines: Jim Livingstone, jlivingstone@clacks.gov.uk, 01259 226699
Social inclusion and poverty: Debbie Carter, dcarter@clacks.gov.uk, 01259 226689

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Employability pipelines: Graeme Miller, g.miller@cne-siar.gov.uk, 01851 822714
Business competitiveness: Domhnall Macdonald, domhnall@cne-siar.gov.uk, 01851 822693
Social inclusion and poverty: Angus Murray, angus-murray@cne-siar.gov.uk, 01851 822616

Dumfries & Galloway Council

Business competitiveness: Chris Brown, chris.brown@dumgal.gov.uk, 01387 260359
Employability pipelines: Lynne Burgess, lynne.burgess2@dumgal.gov.uk
Social inclusion and poverty: Lynne Burgess, lynne.burgess2@dumgal.gov.uk

Dundee City Council

Business competitiveness: Mike Galloway, mike.galloway@dundeecity.gov.uk, 01382 434000
Employability pipelines: Michelle Gautier, michelle.gautier@dundeecity.gov.uk, 01382 434207
Social inclusion and poverty: Michelle Gautier, michelle.gautier@dundeecity.gov.uk, 01382 434207
Allan Miller, allan.miller@dundeecity.gov.uk

East Ayrshire Council

Employability pipelines: Laura Neill, laura.neill@east-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01563 553657
Youth employment initiatives: Laura Neill, laura.neill@east-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01563 553657
Social inclusion and poverty: Laura Neill, laura.neill@east-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01563 553657

East Dunbartonshire Council

Employability pipelines: Drummond Stewart, drummond.stewart@eastdunbarton.gov.uk, 01417773086
Social inclusion and poverty: Drummond Stewart, drummond.stewart@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

East Lothian Council

Employability pipelines: Colin Forbes, cforbes@eastlothian.gov.uk, 01620 827851 / 01620 827262
Social inclusion and poverty: Colin Forbes, cforbes@eastlothian.gov.uk, 01620 827851

East Renfrewshire Council

Social inclusion and poverty: Michael McKernan, michael.mckernan@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk, 0141 577 3106
Employability pipelines: Michael McKernan, michael.mckernan@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk, 0141 577 3106

Falkirk Council

Business competitiveness: Gillian Timmons, gillian.timmons@falkirk.gov.uk, 01324 590912
Employability pipelines: Pamela Smith, pamela.smith@falkirk.gov.uk
Social inclusion and poverty: Pamela Smith, pamela.smith@falkirk.gov.uk

Fife Council

Employability pipelines: Sharon Douglas, sharon.douglas@fife.gov.uk, 03451 555555 ext 441248
Business competitiveness: Pamela Stevenson, pamela.stevenson@fife.gov.uk, 03451555555 ext 473821
Social inclusion and poverty: Lucinda McAllister, lucinda.mcallister@fife.gov.uk

Glasgow City Council

Employability pipelines: Alison McCrae, alison.mccrae@drs.glasgow.gov.uk, 0141 287 6492
Business competitiveness: Graham Smith, graham.smith@drs.glasgow.gov.uk, 0141 287 7258
Social inclusion and poverty: Alison McCrae, alison.mccrae@drs.glasgow.gov.uk, 0141 287 6492

Highland Council

Employability pipelines: Andy McCann, andy.mccann@highland.gov.uk, 01463 702260
Business competitiveness: Andy McCann, andy.mccann@highland.gov.uk, 01463 702260
Social inclusion and poverty: Alison Clark, alison.clark@highland.gov.uk, 01463 702512

Inverclyde Council

Employability pipelines: Elizabeth Baird, elizabeth.baird@inverclyde.gov.uk, 01475 715555
Social inclusion and poverty: Shaun Lundy, shaun.lundy@inverclyde.gov.uk, 01475 715555
Jackie Hill, jackie.hill@inverclyde.gov.uk

Midlothian Council

Employability pipelines: Annette Lang, annette.lang@midlothian.gov.uk, 0131 271 3923
Social inclusion and poverty: Ian McDougall, ian.mcdougall@midlothian.gov.uk

Moray Council

Employability pipelines: Alan Weaver, alan.weaver@moray.gov.uk, 01343 563866
Social inclusion and poverty: Graham Jarvis, graham.jarvis@moray.gov.uk, 01343 563365

North Ayrshire Council

Employability pipelines: Angus O'Henley, angusohenley@north-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01294 251 124
Youth Employment Initiative: Angus O'Henley, angusohenley@north-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01294 251 124
Business competitiveness: Richard Campbell, rcampbell@north-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01294 225153
Social inclusion and poverty: Angus O'Henley, angusohenley@north-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01294 251 124

North Lanarkshire Council

Employability pipelines: Paul Kane, kanepaul@northlan.gov.uk, 01236 632867
Youth Employment Initiative: Paul Kane, kanepaul@northlan.gov.uk, 01236 632867
Business competitiveness: Yvonne Weir, weiry@northlan.gov.uk, 01236 632864
Social inclusion and poverty: Paul Kane, kanepaul@northlan.gov.uk, 01236 632867 and hunterian@northlan.gov.uk

Orkney Islands Council

Employability pipelines: Phyllis Harvey, phyllis.harvey@orkney.gov.uk, 01856 873 535 ext 2854
Business competitiveness: Phyllis Harvey, phyllis.harvey@orkney.gov.uk, 01856 873 535 ext 2854
Social inclusion and poverty: Karen Greaves, karen.greaves@orkney.gov.uk

Perth & Kinross Council

Employability pipelines: Lynn Webster, lynnwebster@pkc.gcsx.gov.uk, 017384 77965
Shelley Huggins, shuggins@pkc.gov.uk Tel: 01738 477962
Alison Seggie, alseggie@pkc.gov.uk 01738477953
Social inclusion and poverty: rhuczynska@pkc.gov.uk, 01738 477962

Renfrewshire Council

Employability pipelines: Sandra Inrig, sandra.inrig@renfrewshire.gov.uk, 01416187794
Youth Employment Initiative: Ruth Cooper, ruth.cooper@renfrewshire.gov.uk, 0141 618 7868
Business competitiveness: Ruth Cooper, ruth.cooper@renfrewshire.gov.uk, 0141 618 7868
Social inclusion and poverty: sandra.inrig@renfrewshire.gov.uk & susan.boath@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Scottish Borders Council

Business competitiveness: Jim Johnstone, jim.johnstone@scotborders.gov.uk, 01835 826727
Employability pipelines: Jim Johnstone, jim.johnstone@scotborders.gov.uk, 01835 826727
Social inclusion and poverty: Jim Johnstone, jim.johnstone@scotborders.gov.uk, 01835 826727 BMcGrath@scotborders.gov.uk, 01835 824000

Shetland Islands Council

Employability pipelines: Sally Spence, sally.spence@shetland.gov.uk, 01595 744 915
Social inclusion and poverty: Emma Perring, emma.perring@shetland.gov.uk, 01595 744537

South Ayrshire Council

Employability pipelines: Douglas Hashagen, douglas.hashagen@south-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01292 612341
Youth Employment Initiative: Douglas Hashagen, douglas.hashagen@south-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01292 612341
Social inclusion and poverty: Douglas Hashagen, douglas.hashagen@south-ayrshire.gov.uk, 01292 612341

South Lanarkshire Council

Employability pipelines: Simon Carey, simon.carey@southlanarkshire.gov.uk, 01698 453812
Youth Employment Initiative: Simon Carey, simon.carey@southlanarkshire.gov.uk, 01698 453812
Social inclusion and poverty: Simon Carey, simon.carey@southlanarkshire.gov.uk, 01698 453812

Stirling Council

Social inclusion and poverty: millerb@stirling.gov.uk, 01786 233595
Employability pipelines: Margaret Wallace, wallacem@stirling.gov.uk, 01786 233540

West Dunbartonshire Council

Employability pipelines: Michael Gill, michael.gill@wdc.gcsx.gov.uk, 01389 608018
Business competitiveness: Michael McGuinness, michael.mcguinness@west-dunbarton.gov.uk, 01389 737777
Social inclusion and poverty: michael.gill@west-dunbarton.gov.uk, 01389-608018

West Lothian Council

Employability pipelines: David Greaves, david.greaves@westlothian.gov.uk, 01506-283097
Business competitiveness: Alice Mitchell, alice.mitchell@westlothian.gov.uk, 01506 283079
Social inclusion and poverty: Ian Hepburn, ian.hepburn@westlothian.gov.uk, 01506 281089

Lead partner organisations .pdf

10 page PDF
535.9kB

Contact

General enquiries: europeanstructuralfunds@gov.scot

Published:
18 Feb 2016
Lead Partner organisations: contact details