beta

You're viewing our new website - find out more

Publication - Publication

Scotland's Social Enterprise Strategy 2016-2026

Published: 14 Dec 2016
Part of:
Communities and third sector, Economy
ISBN:
9781786526809

A ten-year, national social enterprise strategy, which sets out our shared ambitions for social enterprise in Scotland, jointly developed with the sector.

52 page PDF

4.9MB

52 page PDF

4.9MB

Contents
Scotland's Social Enterprise Strategy 2016-2026
Footnotes

52 page PDF

4.9MB

Footnotes

1 Social Enterprise in Scotland: Census 2015

2 Building a New Economy: Scotland's Vision for Social Enterprise 2025

3 Voluntary Code of Practice for Social Enterprises http://www.se-code.net

4 Social Enterprise in Scotland: Census 2015 http://www.socialvaluelab.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Social-Enterprise-Census-2015.pdf

5 Scottish Government, Scotland's Economic Strategy, March 2015 /publications/scotlands-economic-strategy/

6 Scottish Government, Working Together for a Fairer Scotland; Scottish Government Response to the Working Together Review, August 2015 http://www.gov.scot/Publications/2015/08/7871

7 https://scottishbusinesspledge.scot/

8 See http://www.hie.co.uk/ for more

9 See: Scottish Government, Achieving our Potential, (2008), http://www.gov.scot/Resource/Doc/246055/0069426.pdf; Scottish Government, Equally Well, (2008), http://www.gov.scot/resource/doc/229649/0062206.pdf; Scottish Government, Early Years Framework (2009), http://www.gov.scot/Resource/Doc/257007/0076309.pdf.

10 Scottish Government, Scotland's Labour Market Strategy, August 2016 /publications/scotlands-labour-market-strategy/

11 See Scotland's National Action Plan for Human Rights ( SNAP) http://www.snaprights.info

12 Scottish Government, Fairer Scotland Action Plan, October 2016 /publications/fairer-scotland-action-plan/

13 Scottish Government, Scotland Can Do Action Framework, April 2014 /publications/scotland-action-framework-building-vision-become-world-leading-entrepreneurial-innovative/

14 Scottish Government, Developing the Young Workforce: Scotland's Youth Employment Strategy, December 2014 /publications/developing-young-workforce-scotlands-youth-employment-strategy/

15 Scottish Government, Making Things Last: A Circular Economy Strategy for Scotland, February 2016 http://www.gov.scot/Publications/2016/02/1761

16 Scottish Government, Report On The Future Delivery Of Public Services, June 2011 http://Www.Gov.Scot/publications/commission-future-delivery-public-services/

17 Scottish Government, Achieving a Sustainable Future: Regeneration Strategy, December 2011, /publications/achieving-sustainable-future-regeneration-strategy/

18 See http://www.gov.scot/Topics/People/engage/CommEmpowerBill

19 Scottish Government, Scotland's International Framework, March 2015 http://www.gov.scot/Publications/2015/03/3466

20 Scottish Government, Internationalising Social Enterprise: A Strategy for Scotland, 2016 /publications/internationalising-social-enterprise-strategy-scotland-september-2016/

21 See Scottish Government, International Development Policy (2008), http://www.gov.scot/Publications/2008/05/06144819/0; Scottish Government, Scotland's International Framework (2015), http://www.gov.scot/Publications/2015/03/3466

22 Scottish Government, Global Scotland - Scotland's Trade and Investment Strategy 2016-2021, March 2016 /publications/global-scotland-scotlands-trade-investment-strategy-2016-2021/

23 Building a New Economy: Scotland's Vision for Social Enterprise 2025, http://www.senscot.net/docs/SEVision2025.pdf

24 Local People Leading, A Vision for a Stronger Community Sector, March 2016


Contact