You're viewing our new website - find out more

Publication - Statistics publication

Scottish Sea Fisheries Statistics 2015

Published: 29 Sep 2016

Details of landings of sea fish, the Scottish fishing fleet and the number of sea fishermen employed.

112 page PDF

5.0 MB

112 page PDF

5.0 MB

Scottish Sea Fisheries Statistics 2015
Annex 5 - Districts and ports in Scotland

112 page PDF

5.0 MB

Annex 5 - Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts in Scotland

Ports in Scotland

Districts are administrative areas which encompass a length of coastline including several ports within their area of responsibility. A key of the districts and their associated ports follows on the next page.

Districts are shown in bold with their associated ports listed below.

Aberdeen ( FO*) Campbeltown ( FO*) Lochinver ( FO*) Scrabster ( FO*)
Aberdeen Ardrishaig Culkein/Drumbeg Dunbeath
Arbroath Arran Kylesku Helmsdale
Catterline Bruichladdich Lochinver John O'Groats
Gourdon Bute Keiss
Johnshaven Campbeltown Mallaig ( FO*) Lybster
Montrose Carradale Ardnamurchan Portskerra
Stonehaven Colonsay Arisaig Scrabster
Crinan Corpach Wick
Anstruther ( FO*) Gigha Glenuig
Anstruther Islay Mallaig Shetland
Burntisland Jura Salen Central Mainland
Crail Port Askaig Lerwick ( FO*)
Methil & Leven Port Ellen Oban ( FO*) Northmavine
Pittenweem Tarbert Coll S Mainland & Fair Isle
St Andrews Tayinloan Fort William Scalloway
St Monans Tayvallich Loch Buie (Mull) Skerries
West Loch Tarbert Loch Scridain (Mull) West Mainland
Ayr ( FO*) Luing Whalsay
Annan Eyemouth ( FO*) Oban Yell, Fetlar & Unst
Ayr Burnmouth Tiree
Ballantrae Cove Tobermory (Mull) Stornoway ( FO*)
Cumbraes Dunbar Barra
Drummore Eyemouth Orkney Benbecula
Dunure Granton Hoy Bernera (Lewis)
Girvan North Berwick Kirkwall ( FO*) Berneray (N Uist)
Kirkcudbright Port Seton Rousay Grimsay
Largs & Greenock St Abbs S Ronaldsay Lochs
Maidens Sanday North Harris
Portpatrick Fraserburgh ( FO*) Stromness North Uist
Stranraer Fraserburgh Stronsay Portnaguran & Ness
Troon & Saltcoats Gardenstown Tingwall Scalpay
Whithorn Macduff Westray South Harris
Pennan South Uist & Eriskay
Buckie ( FO*) Portsoy Peterhead ( FO*) Stornoway
Buckie Rosehearty Boddam
Burghead Sandhaven & Pitullie Peterhead Ullapool ( FO*)
Findochty Whitehills Port Errol Achiltibuie
Hopeman Aultbea
Lossiemouth Kinlochbervie ( FO*) Portree ( FO*) Avoch
Portknockie Eriboll Bracadale Brora
Kinlochbervie Broadford Gairloch
Scourie Dunvegan Invergordon
Kyle Inverness
Portree Portmahomack
Sleat Ullapool

* FO demarks the location of fishery offices, the administration base for each district.