You're viewing our new website - find out more

Publication - Transparency Data

Special advisers: February 2018

Published: 31 Jul 2017

Special advisers provide advice to the First Minister, Cabinet Secretaries and Ministers across all portfolio areas in the Scottish Government.

Special advisers at February 2018 are as follows:

Name Role
Liz Lloyd Chief of Staff to the First Minister First Minister's Strategic Programme in Government including Inter-governmental relations, Co-ordination of the Special Adviser team.
Stuart Nicolson Head of Communications Senior Political Spokesperson for the First Minister, Strategic communications
Colin McAllister Head of Policy Programme for Government, First Minister's Questions, Senior Special Adviser to the Deputy First Minister, Education
Ewan Crawford Senior Special Adviser Europe and Constitutional issues, Government Strategy
Ross Ingebrigtsen Deputy Political Spokesperson for the First Minister Strategic communications planning
Katy Bowman Special Adviser Culture, Tourism and External Affairs, Policy support to the Chief of Staff, Support for the First Minister and the First Minister's Private Office, Outreach and stakeholder engagement
Jeanette Campbell Special Adviser Communities, Social Security, and Equalities (apart from Local Government)
Kate Higgins Special Adviser Rural Economy & Connectivity
Davie Hutchison Special Adviser Health & Sport, Broadcasting, First Minister Questions
John McFarlane Special Adviser Justice Transport, Parliamentary Business and Parliamentary liaison
Stewart Maxwell Special Adviser Business, the Economy, Skills and Fair Work, Business and Economy outreach
John MacInnes Special Adviser Political Research, Support for First Minister's Questions and parliamentary debates, Support to Communications and Policy Special Advisers
Callum McCaig Special Adviser FinanceLocal Government
David Miller Special Adviser Energy, Environment, Climate Change & Land Reform
31 Jul 2017
Special advisers: February 2018