You're viewing our new website - find out more

Output Monitoring Group

Role of the group

We set up the Output Monitoring Group (OMG) in 2006 to ensure that the water industry is delivering on the objectives we set.

We both chair and operate the OMG. The group meets four times per year and operates at a strategic level.

View the OMG's:


  • Bob Irvine, Deputy Director, Scottish Government
  • Jon Rathjen, Team Leader, Scottish Government
  • Rosemary Greenhill, Policy Manager, Scottish Government
  • Stuart McCaskell, Policy Officer, Scottish Government
  • Sue Petch, Drinking Water Quality Regulator (DWQR)
  • Douglas Millican, Chief Executive, Scottish Water
  • Simon Parsons, Director of Strategic Customer Service Planning, Scottish Water
  • Mark Dickson, Director of Capital Investment, Scottish Water
  • Tom Harvie-Clark, Head of Strategy and Economic Regulation, Scottish Water
  • Jennifer Leonard, Unit Manager - Quality and Standards, SEPA
  • Alan Sutherland, Chief Executive, Water Industry Commission for Scotland (WICS)
  • Ian Tait, Director of Investment and Hydro Nation, WICS
  • Sam Ghibaldan, Consumer Futures Unit Manager, Citizens Advice Scotland (CAS)
  • Niki Maclean, Director, Scottish Public Services Ombudsman (SPSO)